Posted in Blogging awards

And The Liebster Strikes Again! (And Again…)

At the start of March, I received a nominated for the Liebster award.  A few weeks later, Georgia from McKinley Milestones nominated me for a second one!  Then, a couple of days ago, I received another nomination, this time from Kaela Moora over at The Girl Who Blogs.  All I can say is thank you so much for thinking of me.

It’s high time to get this post out of the draft section and out on the web methinks (hehehe).

http://kaelamoore.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/liebster-award.jpgThose of you not familiar what receiving a nomination for this award entails, here are the rules to follow if you choose to accept it:

  1. Publicly thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Include a copy of the award image in your post.
  3. Post 11 facts about yourself.
  4. Answer the 11 questions asked by the blogger who nominated you.
  5. Choose 11 new bloggers who you think deserve the award (they need to have less than 200 followers).  Include a link to their blog and share the good news with them.
  6. Write up 11 new questions for your nominated bloggers to answer.

That about sums it up 😀

11 facts about yours truly

  1. When I wanted to watch an animation movie as a teen, I would bring my little sister and brother along so that it would seem I went to the movies for them instead of for me.
  2. I am fluent in both French and English.
  3. How to Train Your Dragon has one of the best soundtracks (and is an awesome movie) in my opinion.
  4. I always wear mismatched socks.
  5. During my pregnancy, I could not stop eating apples!
  6. I have 33 (yes, you read that correctly) teeth.
  7. One of the desserts I make requires only 3 ingredients and no cooking!  It’s so easy even my father-in-law could make it (hehehe).
  8. The best way to annoy me is to play some Christmas music.
  9. I hate shopping for clothing but love shopping for shoes (as long as they’re not high heels).
  10. I’ve sprain my middle toe before.  I needed crutches for a couple of weeks…
  11. In all honesty, I never thought I’d still be blogging after 4 months.  I am so proud of myself for persevering.

My answers to the questions asked by Georgia

  1. If you could have any superhero power what would it be? The ability to be instantly transported to wherever I want to go.
  2. What is a favorite childhood memory you have? Going up in the hospital elevator with my dad to go meet my brand new sister.
  3. What is the last song you listened to? This is Berk.
  4. What is your favorite color? Yellow!
  5. If you had a to fight a dinosaur, which one would you want to fight? The small inoffensive kind.
  6. Big city or small town? Small town.
  7. Whats your favorite restaurant? Zento!  (It’s an awesome sushi place!)
  8. What can’t you live without? My laptop.
  9. What drives you bonkers? People chewing with their mouths open.
  10. Would you rather repeat an awesome vacation or go somewhere new? Go somewhere new.
  11. Shower or Bath? Bath!  (But I’m not sure I even remember what a proper bath is like now that I have a baby at home).

My answers to the questions asked by Kaela

  1. What is your favorite book? Le Petit Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry (if you saw the state of my book, you’d understand)
  2. What is your dream job?  Over here, we call it “orthopédagogue”, basically, one-on-one teaching to individuals who have learning difficulties such as dyslexia and AD(H)D (and a whole other range of learning challenges)
  3. Who inspires you? My students, who keep on pushing and pushing despite the hurdles life has set up for them.
  4. If you had to describe yourself in one word, what would it be? Shy
  5. Cabin or beach house? Why?  Hum, cabin, I think.  Less risk of floods XD (besides, I’m not much of a beach girl)
  6. If you could learn to do anything, what would it be? Make a pie crust without losing patience and deciding to go out and buy one instead :P.  Actually, if anything could be taught, I would love to learn to draw, because though I’m very artistic, I have trouble drawing recognizable stick figures…
  7. What does your name mean? Wisdom
  8. What is your best memory? Holding my son in my arms for the first time.
  9. What is one chore you absolutely hate doing? Dusting.  Bleh, always makes me sneeze.
  10. If you were immortal for a day, what would you do? Do all of those dangerous activities that I’m much too scared to attempt in my mortal body.
  11. Why do you write?  Because I just love it.

My nominees

  1. Enigmatic Crossroads
  2. Momblems
  3. Mommysmind
  4. With the Grace of Mae
  5. Writing in White
  6. Raising a PIC
  7. No Such Thing as a Tabula Rasa
  8. Stumbling Through Parenting
  9. Fat Vegan Baby
  10. Little Dinosaur Baby
  11. Bel Atelier

My 11 questions

  1. If you could be any animal, what would you be?
  2. If something were named in your honor, what would you want it to be?
  3. What’s one of the craziest things you’ve done?
  4. If you could change your name, what would you change it to?
  5. What’s the furthest away from home you’ve been?
  6. What is your favorite drink?
  7. What came first, the chicken or the egg?
  8. If you could learn another language, what would it be?
  9. Besides blogging, what are your other hobbies?
  10. What’s the funnest board/table game you’ve ever played?
  11. Time to be spontaneous!  Complete the following sentence: Clouds are funny because… (not really a question, I know, but still…)

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

15 thoughts on “And The Liebster Strikes Again! (And Again…)

  1. I love How to Train Your Dragon! 🙂 I still enjoy many animated movies (old and new). Congrats on the awards! I’m so glad you’re still blogging – so many people stop too soon! 😦

  2. I think you deserve a separate award for officially accepting these awards and the “duty” that comes with them… I’m far too lazy and have ignored all the awards people have nominated me for because well for some, I couldn’t think of enough to nominate because a lot of the blogs I happened to be following fizzled out! So I never even get started. Awards come to die at my blog… to avoid the again and again part… so like I said, you need a separate award for participating every time! ;-P Congrats!

    1. Haha, thanks. Maybe I should create the “blogging award killer award” just for you then ;). But you know, you still have a great blog even if you don’t decide to follow through on them ;).

  3. Oh my gosh, I did the same thing with my little brother and sister for all Disney movies! I was so excited when my kids got old enough to go to the movies so I could have an excuse again! 🙂

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

