Posted in Infant, Parenting

Surprise, Surprise

Well…

I put Mr. Cranky down for a much needed catnap on his back about 45 minutes ago (no, actually, I put him down around 16:10 and he fell asleep around 16:45, but that is besides the point) and lo and behold when I go in to get him upon hearing him wake up with a panicked cry, I find the little man on his tummy.

He was definitely on his back when I left his room earlier.

Oh yeah, I am in for a fun night, I reckon.

And I really have to put his mattress down a notch now…

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

3 thoughts on “Surprise, Surprise

  1. Hang in there. He’ll get used to the flips after a few days and it won’t scare him as much. The fun part comes when he realizes that flipping can lead to crawling! And then he will be off and having a blast exploring his new world! πŸ™‚

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

