Posted in Parenting

So you just had a baby. Now what?

Just thought I’d reblog this great post! The few weeks following the birth of my son are months away now, but I remember thinking “why didn’t anyone warn me about this?” I’m sure all of you mamas can relate.

How To Ruin A Toddler's Day

One of my dearest and closest friends in the world is 10 days away from her due date, and I couldn’t be more happy for her. I’ve answered any and all questions she has had for me as fully and honestly as I can, but I honestly have no question in my mind that she’s got nothing to worry about when it comes to preparing herself for birth. She is probably the strongest woman I know, both physically and mentally, and quite literally can roll with the punches. She’s also come out at the other end of some pretty horrific injuries, and can tough it out in any situation she is thrown into. Honestly, I admire her in many ways for her strengths and accomplishments, and am proud to call her my friend.

But here’s the thing. Everyone prepares you for birth. You take birthing/parenting classes and they tell you…

View original post 893 more words

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

One thought on “So you just had a baby. Now what?

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

