Posted in Blogging

Ten Thought Tuesday: The Very First

ttt

1.  I thought I would give Ten Thought Tuesday a shot after first seeing Valerie (have you been by her blog yet?) and other wonderful bloggers (here and here) do it.

2.  It was my son’s first day of daycare (OK, he was only there for 2 hours) today and he was in an awesome mood when I went to pick him up (yay!)

3.  I’m finding that going back to work after being on leave for 10 months hard; it’s taking me some time to find my stride.

4.  We had some really awesome beef ragout that stewed in our slow-cooker all day for supper.  Plus there are LEFTOVERS!

5.  Little Dude figured out how to go up stairs (only the first two, then he becomes afraid to continue LOL) and how to remove the plug from the bath drain today.

6.  We are watching The Amazing Race Canada tonight on the CTV website.

7.  On Friday, my parents will be celebrating their 30th wedding anniversary!  WTG Mom and Dad!

8.  I recently bought the new Splinter Cell game and I am sucking badly at it *sigh*.

9.  I’m pumped for Sunday’s football game!  I hope we get my son’s earmuffs in on time so that he can attend with us.  (And I hope we win the game).

10.  We decided to postpone our trip to Boston to next year, but at least we’ll have our passports already.

This is pretty fun to do, anyone else feel like participating?

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

14 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday: The Very First

  1. I’m glad you decided to do TTT – it really gives a great view into the blogger’s life. 😀
    Slowcooker & leftovers? Nice!
    I didn’t know there was a Canadian version of Amazing Race – I used to love that show!
    And I am glad he did so well at daycare! That’s wonderful. xo

    1. It was harder than I thought to list ten random thoughts, but I liked it!

      The Canadian version of the race is in its first season. I love the Amazing Race, so when I saw there was a Canadian version planned, I knew I had to watch it.

  2. Great to see someone else taking part i must an updated list soon of all those participating.
    Good to hear your son is doing ok in day care. They say going back to work is always harder on the mother than the child.
    Ill look forward to see your ttt next week.

  3. It was my first time too (Valerie inspired – haha)! I just couldn’t collect the million thoughts going around in my head to write a specific blog so these work out great, right?! 🙂 I always wondered if football was as popular in Canada as is it here in the states. Do you have a favorite team?

    1. Yes, I found it to be a really fun and challenging (despite the fact that my brain always seems to be in overdrive) post to write.

      Football is quite popular in Canada, I cheer on the Montreal Alouettes. It is less popular in Quebec, where I live, but I grew up watching the Packers with my dad so I remained a fan of football.

      1. How fun! My husband is a huge football fan and can quote stats from nearly every team, both professional and college. My favorite team is my hometown team, the Jacksonville Jaguars. They haven’t been very good over the last few years, but I remain loyal because I grew up there 🙂 The surprise birthday trip my mom set up for my husband this year is to go see them play and watch from the actual sidelines because his friend from college can get him an extra press pass. I’m actually a little jealous even though sports aren’t exactly my favorite thing! haha!

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

