Posted in Blogging

Ten Thought Tuesday

ttt

  1. Today, my son has officially survived his 11 first months of life.
  2. I was so excited yesterday when I received the email confirming that I was accepted into the Top Mommy Blog directory.  There are so many great blogs there.
  3. The little guy gets so excited when he plays with crayons at daycare.  When he realized that he was coloring his page yesterday, he let out a war cry and was so pleased with himself.
  4. I have a cold…and it sucks…
  5. In light of Valerie’s recent posts on weaning, I’ve started thinking about how and when to start my own weaning process with Little Dude.
  6. Now that I think about it, I would really love a guest post on weaning for Write for me Wednesdays.
  7. I finally managed to finish Splinter Cell: Blacklist, on to Red Dead Redemption.
  8. Halloween is coming up and I still don’t know what I’m dressing up as.
  9. Next week we are finally going to our appointment with the pediatric allergist for my son’s food allergies.
  10. I really need to finish the custom MOC LEGO post office for my partner; he’s participating in an exposition in a month.

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

4 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday

  1. Congratulations on top mommy blogger.
    Halloween. Blah i hate it. We dont do halloween. Lol,
    The thought of weaning seems ao easy yet trying to put it into practice its a whole.new story. Good luck.

    1. Really? You hate Halloween! Well, I hate Christmas lol, so I guess some might find that bizarre ;). I agree that in theory, weaning sounds simple, but I am convinced that in practice it is much harder. That’s why I need a plan lol.
      Cheers!

  2. Happy 11 months, big guy!
    If breastfeeding is just about food, as it was with Maggie, weaning is a breeze! It has only been difficult when linked to sleep.So, I would say make it a nutritional, special time away from sleep and you won’t have an issue weaning (in my non-professional opinion) 😉
    Sorry about the cold. Ugh, I can’t stand being sick. Thinking of yoU!
    I can’t wait to hear how the appointment goes next week!

    1. I think then I may just have problems with night-weaning as that is the only time the little guy is nursed (back) to sleep. Otherwise, he is nursed upon waking up, sometimes after his afternoon nap and then again before supper. I’ll see how things go in any event.

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

