Posted in Parenting

Ten Thought Tuesday: The Getting Better Edition

TTT

  1. Finally!  After ten days of the flu and its symptoms bringing me down, I am finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel!
  2. The little guy is also back to his usual smiling and exploring self as has become apparent by the new bruises he is sporting on his legs today.  *Sigh* he really MUST climb on everything…
  3. I am super excited because this week, I’ll be reviewing a product I received and will be hosting a giveaway.  Woot!
  4. Just as Little Dude has grown out of his sleep sack, I found this awesome one via Etsy.  Can’t wait to give it a whirl!  It’s going to be in a very cute and bright dinosaur print.
  5. This Friday is going to be an awesome day.  First off, it’s my mom’s birthday.  Plus, I’ll be posting my group post on the best and worst teething toys and relief options.  If you would like to participate, just check out the end of this post and shoot me an email.
  6. Yesterday we had some pretty yummy cod fishcakes and today we are having pasta.  What are you eating for supper tonight?
  7. We’ve recently been watching Masterchef Jr. and I am impressed by how well those 8 to 13 year olds cook!
  8. I managed to finish Dan Brown’s Inferno this week and really liked it!
  9. Sadly, NaNoWriMo is a no-go.  With the flu that kicked into high gear at the beginning of November, I just didn’t have the energy to give it a go.  Amanda, from Writing in White was giving it a go too, though if you want to hop over her blog and encourage her!
  10. Our bath plug mysteriously disappeared a couple of days ago after my son decided to use the washroom as his playroom and the toilet (which had been left open by mistake) became his new favourite object…
Happy baby!
Happy baby!

Happy Tuesday everyone!

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

15 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday: The Getting Better Edition

  1. Glad you’re feeling better. 🙂
    Ooh, a giveaway!! Looking forward to your review!
    Your plug was probably flushed… 😉
    And don’t feel bad about NaNoWriMo – the flu is no joke!!

      1. Well not only did we have to start putting the lid down, we had to close the door all the time because my baby is like a cat – she loves to unroll the toilet paper! (heck, my cats don’t even do that!)

  2. Thanks for mentioning me! We will see what the month brings. Not a novel, but perhaps a children’s book (introduction)?

    By the way, those leggings he has on in the picture are fantastic!

    1. Yup, it’s a secret ’till tomorrow 😉 (or today, depends when I have the time to actually write it up).

      Haha, I’m not sad about losing the plug, I’ve been meaning to replace it anyways, I guess the little guy just gave me the push I needed to stop procrastinating about it.

    1. Thanks the flu is nearly behind me now – all that remains is a slight sore throat and somewhat persistent cough, but nothing I can’t handle.

      You’re doing great with NaBloPoMo, I wish I had learned about it sooner. I’ll probably be giving it a go next year.

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

