Posted in Friday Photo Recap

Friday Photo Recap: The Birthday Edition

Well, it’s 6:26pm (EST).  My son is officially a year old.

Let me repeat that.  Little Dude is 1!  I can scarcely believe how quickly time has flown.

I think my son must have heard the song “It’s my birthday and I can cry if I want to” too many times, because today, he is in all out crankiness mode.

*Sigh*

Of course, that *might* have to do with the fact that he’s teething…again… (yup, red cheeks, trouble falling asleep, excess drool, biting while nursing, swollen gums).  It’s top pre-molar time.

Besides that, he’s doing great.  Yesterday he went with his father to see his pediatrician and everything checks out.  He’s now up to 10.34kg (or about 23 pounds) and 75 cm long.  She’s not worried about the fact that he’s not walking yet as she says it’s not unusual at that age to not feel safe enough to walk yet.  She was pleased with the variety of foods he was eating and happy to hear that we’d gotten answers from our visit with the pediatric allergist.

I thought that I’d recap some monthly photos of him too see his evolution over the past 12 months.

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

8 thoughts on “Friday Photo Recap: The Birthday Edition

  1. Happy Birthday, big guy!!
    I’ve enjoyed these months of seeing him grow and change! Thank you for always sharing such great photos of him, Sophie!

  2. Happy Birthday to him! He looks so sweet and happy in these pictures. Glad to hear the doc visit went well – my guy isn’t crawling yet either and the ped said the same thing. I am certainly not worried!

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

