Posted in Ten Thought Tuesday

Ten Thought Tuesday: The Walking Edition

TTT

  1. The little guy spent his whole weekend with a permanent smile on his face…as he walked away.  Not that he’d walk for the camera…
  2. My drive to work this morning was absolutely beautiful.  I have a half-hour drive to work and most of it is on a road in the middle of fields.  There was a thick (read very thick) fog and because of the snow-covered fields on either side of the road, it felt like I was driving through the clouds in a fantasy land.
  3. Communication is an odd thing.  Between what you want to say, what you actually said, what you think you said, what your interlocutor heard and what s/he interpreted there is sometimes a world of difference.
  4. I would like to give something to my son’s sitter for Christmas because I’m am so happy with her in-home daycare and how happy my son is there, but I’m am at a loss as to what to give her as I don’t know her very well yet.  Any ideas?
  5. I’m currently doing a Masters-level course on effective education practices and it’s is really interesting.  I’ll probably be writing about it in more detail soonish.
  6. In less than a week, my son will have completely switched to formula.  I can’t put my finger on how I feel about this probably because I’m feeling waaaaay too many emotions at once LOL.
  7. My cluster for my dash is broken.  This means that my speedometer, my RPM meter and my gas meter aren’t working.  Soooo, I need to rely on the sound of my motor in relation to the position of my shifter (thank goodness I drive stick!) to determine my speed and my odometer to determine when I need to put gas in my car.  My mechanic told me he’d have time to fix it after the holidays…
  8. I’m really trying to figure out how I want to organize my professional life this year.  I already know that I don’t want to be teaching in a classroom and that I love teaching resource, but right now, I’m working part-time in one school, doing one evening of tutoring, another evening and half of Saturday teaching resource in a private clinic and tomorrow, I’m meeting with human resources at a private school because they’re looking for someone who can teach resource about 10 hours a week to grade 11 and 12 students!
  9. This weekend, I am making a dairy-free carob cake to celebrate my son’s birthday at my parents’.  I just need to find a recipe base I can modify 😀
  10. Started watching Dexter (I’ve only watched one episode so far) I’m not sure how I feel about it.  It’s weird yet interesting, disturbing yet refreshingly different.

Happy Tuesday everyone!

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

7 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday: The Walking Edition

  1. Go for it, Dexter is an amazing show! Season’s one and two are the best, and then it goes down hill. Its just a very well written and acted show, and while it is somewhat dark, it is very original. And I know what you mean about the camera. I am never one of those people who gets the pics at the right time, or the really great ones, but I’d rather be enjoying the moments than spending the whole time with a camera trying to photograph them. Cheers!

  2. Yay for walking!! Ooh, lucky you with all that lovely snow. 😀 Sound like you have some decisions to make about teaching. As tough as it may be, enjoy the process of weighing your options!

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

