Posted in Parenting

Love takes time…or does it? Bonding with your baby.

A mother that has trouble bonding with her newborn is a delicate subject, but an important one. Rachel over at mummy flying solo has bravely come out and made a point to talk about it. He view: trouble bonding does not mean trouble loving. She is looking for other mamas who, like her, have had trouble bonding with their baby. If you feel up to sharing, please contact her, she is looking for guest posters who are willing to recount their story (under the cover of anonymity). Please reblog/share her post, I think that the more people this reaches, the better.

mummy flying solo

I have wanted to write this post for so long but I have really struggled with the content. I know there is something important here to talk about but I have been frightened to put it all down.  I’m mostly frightened because I don’t want for my son to one day read this and think that for one moment in his beautiful little life that I didn’t love him because that is not true at all. 

View original post 613 more words

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

6 thoughts on “Love takes time…or does it? Bonding with your baby.

  1. I have 7 children, and have always felt, that while it was my 1st responsibility to care and protect my baby, It took awhile to feel real love for them. It was like I had to get to know them first, introduce them to their siblings, spend some time with them. people are usually horrified when i say this but it’s the truth. I love each and everyone of them more then life now, but it took a little while.

    1. Thank you so much for commenting! It’s great that you are comfortable enough to acknowledge that it took you some time to bond with your babies and that you aren’t afraid to tell others. I can only imagine how bad a mother would feel, thinking that she is the only one in that situation. Would you mind contacting Rachel over at mummyflyingsolo to share your story her original post (which I reblogged) is here: http://mummyflyingsolo.com/2013/12/03/love-takes-time-or-does-it-bonding-with-your-baby/

      Thanks for stopping by!

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

