Posted in Parenting

Ask Away Friday With Atlantamomofthree

Valerie contacted me a while ago to ask if I would be willing to do Ask Away Friday with her for the month of December.  I was SUPER thrilled and, of course, accepted right away.  We exchanged ten questions with one another and will be presenting our answers on our blogs for everyone to read and know us better 😉  Valerie, Jhanis and Kerry who have done AAF before answered with pictures so I tried to provide some with my own answers.

Here goes!

1.  Do you have any pets?

Yep!  I have three actually!  One sunglow gecko that was rescued from an owner who couldn’t remember the last time he’d fed him, one leopard gecko who I’ve had for nearly 5 years now and a three-legged green anolis.

2.  What does you son’s bedtime routine look like?

We keep things simple.  The bedtime routine starts with a bottle, followed by a bath, followed by teeth brushing.  Then I get the little guy in his jammies and sleep sack, turn on his white noise machine and hold him in the rocking chair for a couple of minutes before putting him down in his crib.

3.  Show us pic(s) from a recent celebration

Though I love to take pictures (of my son! lol) I’m not really the celebration type.  BUT I do have a couple of snapshots from the anniversaries that we celebrated at my parents’ house last weekend.  One of the birthday cake and one of the little dude digging in.

4.  What are a few of you son’s favorite things to play with (at the moment)?

Hands down Charles loves his Duplo blocks.  He loves to put them together and bang them on one another to make noise.  He has also started to show an interest (an actual one) in books.  He grabs them from the shelf and comes to sit on me so that I can read it to him.

5.  Do you decorate for the Holidays?  Let’s see them

We actually decided against decorating for the Holidays this year because Mr. Curious would get into EVERYTHING.  We will be putting up a tree and decorations next year though!

6.  Where do you buy your groceries?

We’re lucky enough to have three grocery stores within 5 minutes of each other (and our house).  We typically go to 2 out of three each week depending on the specials.  We go to Super C, IGA and Provigo.

7.  Can we see your city’s library?

Sure thing 😉  I’ve actually only been there once, but it is rather nice and has a great selection.  Now that I’ve revisited it (to take a couple of pictures), I feel like going back!

8.  How does the inside of your car look (clean or messy)?

Well, um… y’know… I’ve never been very good at keeping the inside of my car clean.  It’s actually not THAT bad right now because I cleaned it up a couple of weeks ago…

9.  What is your favorite room in the house?
 
Must I choose?  I love the family room because it is chalk-full of books and games and I love the basement because that is where all the video games and gaming consoles are.
 

 
10.  What is something that makes you smile?
 
This.  This little guy makes me smile every day.  Every.  Single.  Day.  Today, the first thing he did when he got home from daycare was toddle his way to the pantry, grab a box of crackers and start snacking away.  Oh boy, can’t wait for adolescence to hit…

P1110127

This was really fun!  Anyone up for doing AAF with me?

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

10 thoughts on “Ask Away Friday With Atlantamomofthree

  1. Love your gecko pets! I’ve always wanted one but decided against it because I’m also afraid of them lol.
    Man I am envious of your family room. The books! I had to give away most o my collection when we moved to the big city 😦
    I missef AAF again because I am so behind on contracted works 😦 I should finish them this weekend hopefully and hop in again. 🙂
    Great AAF post!

    1. Haha, how can you want an animal you’re afraid of? 😛 I started wanting one when I was about 13 because a friend had one. My mom told me I’d have to wait ’till I got my own apartment before getting one. Guess what was one of the first things I bought when I moved out… lol.

      Too bad you had to give away so many books. I actually haven’t put much in my bookcases in the past couple of years. I bought a Kindle so now I have a ton of books on there instead.

  2. Love it! That photo of him getting ready for bathtime is priceless! (And you have a beautiful bathroom, by the way)
    Ooh, I’d love to visit your library! We are a little bit addicted, and visit one here at least once a week. 😉
    Haha, your car looks typical of a parent with a toddler. 😀
    And our Christmas decorations were up and out of Joshua’s reach when he was one also – he would have torn everything up. Sam is a little less distructive than his older brother. A little.

    1. Thanks, the bathroom is one of the rooms I fell in love with when we visited the house (which was owned by an architect who’d just renovated a couple of rooms lol). It is not only beautiful but practical too as we have two sinks and a heated floor (which is awesome in the weather we’ve been having lately!).

      I really do need to go with the little guy. Now that his swimming lessons are done, I think I might just start going on Sundays.

      Haha, toddlers and Christmas decorations don’t mix!

      (By the way, I’m sending you the Beltlock on Monday. I’ve been wicked busy and haven’t had the time to mail it yet…).

      1. Oh, that’s right! I look forward to using the Beltlock, thanks! 🙂
        Only one of our local libraries is open on Sundays, all the others are closed. 😦

  3. Number 8 made me laugh about the car! I’m planning a little shopping trip with a couple of friends here. We’re trying to figure out who will drive. Just in case I get the “ticket” to drive, I just shop-vad-ed my van out yesterday! It has probably been a year! Great photos! I love the questions with the photos as part of the answers!

    1. Haha! I cleaned mine out right before bringing it in to the garage to get my oil changed and winter tires put on. I guess we all get self-conscious about out vehicles when we know that someone else will see the state of them lol.

  4. I really loved this. I also find it amusing that we live worlds away from each other and yet we still have the exact same alphabet mat for our kids! Bizarre! I also love the bookshelf in Charles’ room. So fully stocked! And all the Mr Men books! Cute! Hope you had a great week. 🙂

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

