Posted in Ten Thought Tuesday

Ten Thought Tuesday: The Christmas Eve Edition

TTT
1.  It’s Christmas Eve and we are definitely going to have a white Christmas which is awesome.  The last time we had so much snow, I was still living with my parents.

P1110940
Yup, snow there is!

2.  I’m almost finished with gift-wrapping.  I love doing this!

3.  The little guy has a new favourite activity: climbing onto our bed.  It’s actually quite impressive to see!

4.  Do you guys know about songza?  It’s a great resource with ready-made playlists with a whole bunch of different themes.  Of course, a Christmas themed playlist would be awesome at this time of the year.

5.  I actually received the Etsy gifts I had ordered.  So happy!

6.  It’ll be interesting to see Charles’ reaction when he’ll be given gifts to open this year.  I’ll be sure to snap some shots and take a couple of videos!

7.  I’ve been meaning to write something for the past three TTTs, but I keep forgetting what it is.  Maybe I should write it down the next time the idea pops into my head.

8.  OH!  I should tell you guys, I’m on Pinterest now (I should have created an account aaaaages ago).  You can find me here.  I haven’t got much going on yet because I’m only going once a week (you can seriously spend hours on there!).

9.  You know that song “All I Want for Christmas is my Two Front Teeth?”.  Well, all I want for Christmas is for teething to stop momentarily.  The little guy’s first cuspid cut and the second one is on its way!

10.  Last but not least, I hope you all have a great Christmas.  Stay safe and have fun!  Take care, everyone!

11.  I saw this quote on my calendar and thought is was very appropriate:

Your children need your presence more than your presents.

Jessy Jackson

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

12 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday: The Christmas Eve Edition

  1. Great quote and oh so true. We didn’t so much this year.
    Awesome for a white Christmas I’m excited NOT to have a white Christmas.
    Suck about the little guys teeth V’s first molor just broke through sometime within the last three days. Poor guy and I never gave him pain meds. Bad mama.
    I have a feeling I’m already following you on Pinterest but I will double check.

    Huge Happy Holidays to you and your family.

    S x

    1. Haha! I cannot for the life of me picture an unwhite Christmas. I’m thrilled you’re happy about it though and that the weather over there is nice!

      Yup, teething sucks. Sorry to hear about Vinnie’s first molars. The molars so far have been the worse for us. Don’t feel bad about the pain med, we don’t always know what exactly is causing their fussiness. Besides, if I recall, you are still nursing Vinnie and I for one think that the comfort is even better than the pain meds.

      Happy holidays to you too! Take care!

  2. Oh white Christmases are nothing but dreams here ;( make sure you enjoy it for me! And Pinterest is the best, most wonderful time-waster ever!! Merry Christmas 😉

    1. It must be so weird to have Christmas in Summer! Then again, I suppose that if it is all you know, it isn’t weird at all lol. I’ll be sure to enjoy the snow for you. We’ve already got plenty of activities planned. I totally agree about Pinterest. Best. Time-waster. Ever. But, also useful! Merry Christmas to you too!

      1. Very useful! Yeah Summer Christmas is the norm for us but we are inundated with white Christmas images so that’s not as unusual for us as hot Christmases would be for you!!

    1. A white Christmas with temperatures that high must be awesome. Just cold enough for the snow to stay snow, but warm enough that you don’t have to worry about frostbite if you’re out for a prolonged period of time.

      Happy New Year to you too!

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

