Posted in Parenting, Ten Thought Tuesday

Ten Thought Tuesday: February 11

TTT

  1. It’s great to be blogging again!
  2. Today, I am 11 weeks along.  Only 29 to go!
  3. Of course, that means that I get to get my blood drawn next week.  Yay…
  4. My partner is working out of town for the next few weeks.  He leaves every Monday morning and comes back on Friday evenings.  I’m learning what it’s like to be a part-time single mom.
  5. I’m getting lots of help from family though, so it’s all good.
  6. I lost control of my car in an exit Saturday morning.  No biggie, there was no impact and no one was hurt, I just ended up staying stuck in the snow.  Three kind guys helped me get my car out of the snow by pushing it while I backed up.
  7. The little guy is so cute these days, he’s been giving spontaneous hugs to his uncle, father and myself at home.
  8. He’s also become quite good at walking in the snow with all of his winter gear.  But now, he refuses to be held when we’re outside, he absolutely wants to walk (even though he gets extremely insulted when he falls and ends up face first in the snow).
  9. I’m thinking Charles may be allergic to peanuts.  He’s been exposed to peanut butter before, but always refuses to eat the stuff.  This morning, I hid a bit of peanut butter on his toast and covered it with jam.  He wiped the jam off and refused to eat the bread after.  It’s not the first time he’s done something like this when peanut butter was involved.
  10. Speaking of peanuts, I saw my little peanut during my first ultrasound last week.  Pure joy!  😀

Happy Tuesday everyone!

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

8 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday: February 11

  1. Loved this! So many happy things going on in your life. Part time single parent is hard. I do the same pretty much although my husband does come home 2nights a week Its normally too late to do anything anyway.
    Happy 11 weeks! Hope your feeling ok and resting lots.

    1. You’re right, there are a lot of positive things going on in my life right now. How do you deal with your husband going away frequently? This is a first for me (usually, he works 5 min. away from the house).

  2. I am SO glad you are safe! What a scare about losing control of the car! If my husband traveled and I had a young one–it’d be 7:30 bedtime and a movie or bath for me!!! Now that they’re older, they’re up a little later than I am (now that I’m pregnant). Best wishes so very much with your pregnancy! Very fascinating about the peanut butter issue!

    1. Haha, I’m pretty much in bed by 7:30 when I’m not working in the evening. Though, I think I’m slowly starting to gain some ground over the first trimester fatigue (yay!). Can’t wait to see what happens at the little guy’s follow up appointment with the pediatric allergist with regards to the peanut butter. I’ll definitely keep you guys posted!

  3. OH MY GOSH!!! You are pregnant! I am so sorry that I missed this! Congratulations! You know that I am too…and I have very few (read none) of my baby momma friends who are pregnant a second time! I am sure in 10 weeks. I am glad the car accident was minor. I am thinking of you!!!!

    1. Haha, no worries, I went off the radar (wordpress wise) for about a month. Thanks, we’re really thrilled that baby #2 is coming (and that it took so little time to conceive this time!). 10 weeks left, so cool! I bet you can’t wait to meet the new little life! Thinking of your too!

  4. I’m so glad that you’re ok! You guys get crazy amounts of snow! Funny that Charles is used to it while Samuel acted as if candy pieces were falling from heaven! 😉

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

