Posted in Parenting

Snow Day

Today was supposed to be a “me” day.  I was miraculously off work and so figured I’d go drive the kiddo to daycare, come back home, catch up on my course, maybe do some housework, take a decent nap… y’know.

Except this morning, I woke up to this.

Oh great...snow...
Oh great…snow…

Yeah.

There was just no way that I had enough motivation to shovel behind my car, remove the snow from it then drive 30km (and back) on less than stellar roads.

Snow day it is!

During the morning, Little Dude helped me with the laundry (he loves taking the clothes out of the dryer and putting them in the hamper).

He then reused the skills he rocked yesterday evening and swept the floor.

After that, he split his time between playing with his toys, giving me some hugs (it is Valentine’s Day after all), observing the geckos and watching some skeleton runs and the men’s long program in figure skating.

In the afternoon, he played with his velcro monkey.

Then, I got him all dressed up and we went to get his father at work at the end of the day.

I am Charles, the abominable snow monster.  Hear me ROAR!
I am Charles, the abominable snow monster. Hear me ROAR!

My me day may not have happened, but it was still a pretty awesome day all around!

I sooooo love you Little Dude!

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

6 thoughts on “Snow Day

  1. Isn’t it amazing how the ME days never actually go as planned? Crazy stuff! Usually when I schedule a day off someone gets a stomach bug or something. Glad you had a nice day with that little Love Bug!

  2. Woah snow! ! Way to much snow going on there.
    V also loves to help with washing and sweeping. He’s aslo a pro at unloading and putting away the dishes from the dishwasher. This is a huge help. So Many high fives and kisses for this job.
    You little guy looks s cute wrapped up. Real snug as a bug !

    1. I really can’t remember the last winter we had so much snow.

      It’s so cute that Vinnie helps around too. I love it when Little Dude lends a helping hand. Though it takes three times as long to do the job, the pride that I can see on his face is priceless.

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

