Posted in Parenting, Ten Thought Tuesday

Ten Thought Tuesday: Late

TTT

  1. Yes, yes, I know.  Technically, I should have posted this yesterday, but my spring break so far has yet to be “springy” or “breaky”, so I’m posting today.
  2. I’m now 14 weeks along and though the energy has returned (hey, my house actually almost doesn’t look like a tornado went through it anymore!) and the nausea is dissipating (no diclectin for the past week!), I still can’t stand the smell of meat cooking…
  3. The little guy is sick today.  He’s got a stuffy nose and is rather miserable.  He is so conked out that he fell asleep in my arms at 10:30 this morning as I was walking with him from his room to the living room (about 20 steps).  He slept until 11h45 in my arms (I actually took the time to appreciate it and soak it in) and I was able to put him down for a nap at 2pm!  Usually, he just naps from 1pm – 2:30pm.
  4. Since my daycare is closed all week, I haven’t had any time to work on the assignment for the masters course I’m doing.  But my mom, who also teaches and thus is on spring break, has kindly accepted to let the little guy sleep overnight at her place and look after him tomorrow so that I can get back on track.  Yay!
  5. Yesterday, Charles and I went to my grandparents’ place with my mom.  So cool to ha four generations in the same household!  We had a very good time.  (J’vous aime les GPs!)
  6. This evening, we have an appointment at the bank to renegotiate the terms of our mortgage.  We’re not sure if we’re going to go for a short term (3 years) or for a longer term (10 years).
  7. Last week, the little guy helped me make some fettuccine!  He was so happy to help mix the ingredients and knead the dough and he loved it so much that he ate two platefuls at supper (I seriously have no idea where he puts all the food he eats sometimes…).
  8. I’m debating whether I should hire a doula or not for Peanut’s birth.  I’m currently working on a post about this and am hoping to get it up by next week.
  9. My partner is officially back in town (which is great!), but income tax season is starting so he’ll be working six days a week soon (which is less great) for a couple of months.  Oh well, that’s what happens when you decide that you want to live with an accountant 😉
  10. I discovered that Little Dude likes pink grapefruit.  I was peeling one for myself and he asked for some.  I figured that he’d try it, spit it out and that would be the end of it.  He tasted, grimaced, took the piece out of his mouth, put it back in and then asked for more over and over again.  He ended up eating nearly half of the grapefruit that I had meticulously prepared for myself!

Hope everyone is having a good week!

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

7 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday: Late

  1. Happy 14 weeks and I’m glad you’re feeling better! Can’t wait to read your post on having/not having a doula!

    I hope Charles feels better soon. 😦 Poor boy. Coincidently, Samuel has slept a lot yesterday and today (but he isn’t sick). Idk, I think it’s because he has napped really early in the day so I’ve let him sleep instead of capping the nap to preserve bedtime. And then he’s gone to bed at normal time anyway! Very cool. haha

    I think Charles has a future as a chef! He is all about the food. 😀

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

