Posted in Blogging, More Than A Mom

Vote For Me! Please?

Ok, full disclosure:  I’m going to be doing some shameless self-promotion.

About a month ago I saw an interesting post appear in my reader.  Pat, from The Ranting Chef, was looking for entrants for a dessert competition.  His goal: to pit 16 different dessert types against one another to find a favourite among his readers.  I love to bake and I love dessert so I thought to myself: “self, you should give it a go!” and so I did.

I was both surprised and thrilled when I received word from Pat that I was in.  I mean, I don’t have a cooking blog and there were only 16 spots available.  He assigned me the chocolate cake category.

Now, this is where you come in.  I made my cake and it is now time to vote.  Yesterday, my competitor’s Jell-O dessert, the Strawberry Jell-O Shot Cake was presented and today my Oreo Cake has the spotlight.  There is a voting period that is open until next Wednesday (April 2nd).  Every vote counts, so if you think my dessert looks good, please go vote for it.  Of course, if you think the other one looks better you can vote for that one instead, no hard feelings ;).  If my dessert wins, I go through to a second round and will be pitted against another type of dessert.

So who wants a slice?

 

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

9 thoughts on “Vote For Me! Please?

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

