Posted in Blogging, Ten Thought Tuesday

Ten Thought Tuesday: Spring

TTT

  1. Well, spring has finally gained the upper hand on winter (yay!).
  2. Because of this, though, the fields look like lakes and part of the road I use to drive my son to daycare was closed this morning because it was flooded.
  3. But it’s all good.  We bought the little guy some rain boots.  I can’t wait to bring him out to play in the puddles!
  4. I’ve been off work for almost two weeks now and I’m finally starting to feel better.  I’m not as tired anymore and I think I’m getting over the darned cold that too a hold of me last week.
  5. I’m so excited because I finally got invited to a campaign as a BzzAgent!  The campaign only starts on April 21st, so look out for a post on the product I’ll be getting a chance to try for free and review by the end of the month.
  6. Yesterday was election day in Quebec.  The last time there were provincial elections, I was pregnant too.  Kind of a funny coincidence.
  7. It’s funny how perception of time works.  On the one hand, I look at my son and am in awe that he’s already 16 months old.  I feel like time flies by when I look at him.  On the other hand, I feel like time is crawling when I think that I am 19 weeks into my pregnancy.  I guess I’m just excited that another baby is on the way.
  8. Oh!  I’ve got another awesome guest post ready for you guys tomorrow.
  9. Tonight, we’re eating maple-glazed pork chops.  Yummy!
  10. Hum, that’s weird, my brain can’t connect the dots for another random thought.  Oh well, perhaps you’ll get eleven the next time ’round.

Happy Tuesday everyone!

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

8 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday: Spring

  1. Yay for a BzzCampaign! 😀
    And for SPRING! Seriously, that was the longest winter I can remember…I can only imagine how you all in the north feel about it! 😛
    Time is weird, isn’t it? I feel that way too.

  2. Glad you’re feeling “better.” On the rain gear, my daughter was super excited a day or two ago when it finally rained and she could use her new umbrella! So cute to see her out there playing in the rain in raincoat and umbrella. Hope you have fun being a Bzz Agent.

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

