Posted in Blogging, Ten Thought Tuesday

Ten Thought Tuesday

TTT

  1. I’m 20 weeks along today.  Can you believe it?
  2. We haven’t caught anything in the potty yet.  My son waits until his diaper is on before relieving himself.  BUT, he does like sitting on his new “chair”.
  3. The weather here is all over the place.  Yesterday it was 25C and rainy and tomorrow it’s going to be 0C with a chance of snow.  I mean, come on Mother Nature, isn’t is spring yet?
  4. The little guy’s new favourite breakfast food is oatmeal.  When I tell him it’s time for breakfast, he enthusiastically grabs the box of oatmeal (that he chose when we went grocery shopping together) and sets it on the table and then helps me put everything else we need on the table.  Then, he helps me prepare it.  His favourite part though is eating it! 😉
  5. Today, I’ll be making these delicious energy bites for the accountants at the office where my partner works.  They’ve been putting in so many hours to get the tax returns done before the end of the month and I think they all deserve a little treat (my partner included).
  6. Sunday, my partner made some delicious brownies to bring to work yesterday (we follow the recipe without adding the espresso and they are absolutely divine!).  Needless to say, the triple batch he whipped up didn’t last very long at the office.
  7. I can’t wait for the park in front of our house to become more dry so that I can bring Charles during the weekend or once he’s home from daycare.
  8. Yesterday for lunch, I made some hot brie, turkey breast and pear sandwiches.  So yummy!  (Hum, I think I may be in need of a snack, this is the third point in relation to food lol).
  9. With today’s weather the way it is, I’ll be making the most of being indoors and try to tidy up the house.  I’m feeling loads better now that I’ve been resting for two weeks so I actually have the energy to do some cleaning (yay!).
  10. I think it might be leopard gecko mating season; my female has been digging like mad for the past three days.

How are you doing today?

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

10 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday

    1. Yup, food was definitely on my mind when I wrote it. I had a snack after and then lunch so it’s all good.

      And we won’t be finding out the sex (unless the baby decides to do the splits during the ultrasound lol).

  1. How cute – I love that he helps set up for breakfast!! And Samuel thinks of our potty chair as a step stool, so seeing it as a chair doesn’t surprise me at all! 😛
    Yay 20 weeks!! So exciting!

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

