Posted in Ten Thought Tuesday

Ten Thought Tuesday: T Minus 4 Weeks

TTT1.  Wow, already 36 weeks pregnant, I can hardly believe that we’ll be a family of four soon!

2.  In the last week, Little Dude’s two lower second molars poked through.  The poor little guy wasn’t too happy about them.

3.  I finally finished watching The Mentalist (which is one of the reasons that my blogging hiatus took longer than expected).

4.  I’m working on a new group/guest post.  Look out for it this coming Friday.

5.  Last week, I went to the public library for the first time with Charles.  He was thrilled and happily picked out a few books to bring home.  I’m going back with him in a week or so.

6.  Last Friday, my partner, brother and I decided to watch Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (we, of course, watched the movie while eating pizza).  Boy, the movie brought back memories!

7.  Yesterday, it was hot and sticky.  I’m hoping for a day with a little less humidity today.  I can’t really complain though, we’ve had a nice pregnancy summer so far (very few unbearably hot days).

8.  After a two week break, Little Dude went back to daycare yesterday.  He was very happy to see his friends.

9.  Today, for the first time, Charles has been consistently calling his dad “papa” (dad); he’s been calling him “maman” (mom) for the past three months.

10.  Speaking of new words, I’m amazed at the quantity of words he’s learning every day.  I can’t keep up anymore and sometimes, he gets irritated because I don’t understand what he’s trying to say (he wants to validate that we understand him by having us repeat what he says and will repeat his word over and over again until we figure out what he’s trying to say).

Anyone else doing TTT?

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

4 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday: T Minus 4 Weeks

  1. Your guy seems so much more developed than Vinnie. There will be a video up on my blog tomorrow of Vinnie talking. I hope you can stop by and share some insight on what I’m doing wrong.
    36 weeks already ! 😀 Eeekkkk.. I’m excited for you.

    1. His interest in talking actually started very suddenly about a week after he turned 18 months. Before that, no matter how much I talked to him, pointed things, tried to get him to repeat, he just wasn’t interested.

      Vinnie is probably just tuning is motor skills. Don’t forget also that he is being raised with 2 languages at the same time. It’s very common for children who are raised in a multilingual environment to start using words later. Don’t worry 😉 Can’t wait to see that video of V talking!

  2. Sounds like things are going great with him!! (Well, minus the teeth part). So cute to picture him showing up to daycare and finding his friends! 😀 I seriously can’t believe you’re so close to your due date already!!

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

