Posted in Parenting

Calling All Guest Posters: The Many Faces of Childbirth

We all know that every pregnancy and every birth is different, right.  And, let’s face it, we mamas like to share our birth stories (I’ve yet to meet a mom who isn’t happy to share hers).  Now that my own pregnancy is nearing its end, I thought it would be nice to create a resource for moms-to-be who want to read up on birth through the anecdotal experiences of mamas-who-have-been-there.

If anyone is interested in sharing their story, please shoot me a comment.  If you already have a post about your birth story, just send me the link, tell me which category you believe it fits best into and I will link directly to your blog.  If you would like to send me your birth story, just shoot me an email through the “contact me” page.

Below are some examples of the different categories your personal birth story could fall under.  If you consider that a new one could be added, just let me know.

Home birth

Medicated hospital birth

Med-free hospital birth

Birth in a birthing center

Scheduled C-Section

Emergency C-Section

VBAC

HBAC

Water birth

Giving birth to multiples

So, what do you think?  Anyone up to sharing?

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

11 thoughts on “Calling All Guest Posters: The Many Faces of Childbirth

  1. I have both an emergency c-section and scheduled story. What would be the best way to submit it to you and how much detail would you like? I can quickly comment on here or email you?

    1. Hi! If your birth stories are already on your blog, you can just leave the link to them in the comments section. Otherwise, you can submit your stories by shooting me an email through the Contact Me page. Thanks a bunch!

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

