Posted in Ten Thought Tuesday

Ten Thought Tuesday: August 19th

TTT

  1. Wow, already at 38 weeks, I can’t believe I’ll be meeting Peanut in a few weeks time!
  2. Yesterday, I had a checkup with my obgyn.  Baby is firmly head down (and despite being almost ready to come out, Peanut is as active as ever).  I was asked if I wanted a cervical check and declined.
  3. Speaking of cervical checks, did you know that Valerie over at Atlantamomofthree wrote a post on them a while back?  It’s definitely worth a read.
  4. Yesterday, my brother and his girlfriend made an absolutely decadent mac and cheese.  If you’re looking for some comfort food (and really really like cheese), I would definitely recommend it.  Did I mention that it was decadent?
  5. I went out and bought some new shoes for Little Dude yesterday.  It was about time, he went from wearing a size 5 to wearing a size 7 (can you say “growth spurt”!?!).  Once I picked out the shoes, I let him pick the color – he went with his new favourite colour: red.
  6. My partner’s LEGO exhibition went really well last weekend.  You can check here if you want an idea of all the awesome things you can build with LEGO blocks.
  7. This weekend, we’re having friends over for a brunch.  It’ll be really fun as 1. we haven’t seen them in a while and 2.  Charles will be able to play with his 16 month old friend.  We’re borrowing my MIL’s coffee machine for the occasion because neither my partner or I drink the stuff.
  8. Yesterday, the little guy was with his mamie all day.  I took advantage of the fact he wasn’t there to reorganize his toys and do a toy box rotation (we keep one set of toys upstairs, one in the basement and keep one in storage).  He was super excited to rediscover his “new” toys when he got home.
  9. I’ve got a ridiculous amount of bananas in the freezer – I will have to make some banana bread and muffins.  Yummy!
  10. One of Charles’ friends has left the daycare that he attends because she is starting kindergarten.  Her little sister will be taking her place.  I’m eager to see how Charles will react to a smaller baby (10 months old) – he’s always been with older kids at daycare.

If anyone else is doing a TTT today, feel free to link your post in the comments section!

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

12 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday: August 19th

    1. This is definitely a grow-up version of Mac ‘n cheese, especially if you use a medium and/or strong cheddar cheese. To cut the richness a bit, I omitted the cup of cheese that you’re supposed to sprinkle on top before putting it in the oven and placed some tomato slices on top of my ramekins instead.

    1. It’s a great way to keep the clutter at bay and avoid buying a multitude of toys that will just end up piling up. I hadn’t done a rotation in over three months (I usually try to do it every month) so the little guy was very happy!

  1. You are a rockstar for declining the cervical check!! I hope to do the same if/when I am ever 38 weeks pregnant again! Go girl! I can’t wait to see your new little one and hear your birth story!! 😀

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

