Posted in Parenting

Wednesday’s Words of the Week: September 24th

1.  Obsessive: In the last week, I made some apple blondies, blueberry muffins, apple crumble and banana bread.  Obsessive much?

A sample of the "small" batch of banana bread I made two days ago.
A sample of the “small” batch of banana bread I made two days ago.

2.  Moo:  I’ve got a 3 week old little one at home.  I won’t elaborate more on the subject ;).

3.  Independence: They say a picture is worth a thousand words.  Here goes:

P1000833
Little Dude, loving the new addition to the washroom: a 2 step stool!

4.  Prevention: Just in case the toddler decides to get out of bed in the middle of the night to wash his hands…

P1000835
Safely tucked away in Amélie’s closet for the night.

5.  Brrr:  Fall is definitely here.  It arrived very suddenly two weeks ago.  We’re already heating the house!

6.  Outdoors:  I went for a walk with my partner and baby girl the other day.  It was absolutely beautiful outside!  I had Amélie in the stretchy wrap and she was very happy about it.

P1000797How would you summarize the past seven days in your life in 3 to 7 words?

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

10 thoughts on “Wednesday’s Words of the Week: September 24th

    1. Coffee: just reading the word that many times is enough to get me in a caffeine overload!

      The step stool is a definite win in our house with Mr. I’m-independent-&-want-to-climb-onto-anything-I-get-my-sights-on.

      1. Ours is the same. We have a playpen set up in our play room. Big sis will climb onto a chair and poke/fall on her, and she just sleeps through it. I guess second babies and thirds just need to be more resilient!?

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

