Posted in Ten Thought Tuesday

Ten Thought Tuesday: September 30th

TTT

  1. Little Dude’s back at daycare today for the first time since his big allergic reaction.  He was super happy to see his sitter and friends when he got there.
  2. The hardest part for him wasn’t even the intense itching (he’s such a trooper!), but the fact that we weren’t allowing him to touch his sister for the first couple of days because we weren’t sure of what he had and whether he was contagious or not.
  3. He’s been catching up on his big brother cuddles though since getting the green light to hug, kiss and hold his little sister.
  4. Before being called by my son’s daycare provider last Friday, I managed to finish cutting my burlap table runner to size and found a way to keep the edges from fraying.  You can find out how on tomorrow’s post.
  5. Now that the little guy is doing better, I’m motivated to get back into the kitchen.  Yesterday, I made an awesome pumpkin pie and today I’m making a leek, butternut squash and cauliflower potage (yum!).
  6. The dada is also going to be able to stain the balcony today!
  7. It’s rather impressive: we recently added one child to our family, yet my laundry has multiplied by 10.  How did that happen?
  8. I’m probably going to go out and take a walk with baby girl today.  After pretty much being cooped up all weekend (’cause, as we know, mommies are the ones kids want when they’re sick), I need to get out and move around.
  9. Though she’s gotten better at taking more time to drink, Amélie still gets overenthusiastic when she drinks sometimes and ends up covering me, herself, her nursing pillow and the burp cloth in projectile spitup *facepalm*.  This is particularly fun when it happens in the middle of the night :roll:.
  10. That’s it!  I’m off to the kitchen to get cooking! 😀

Care to share some random thoughts today?

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

6 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday: September 30th

    1. Yup, laundry sucks. I used to do it all in the same day, but now that I have kids, it just doesn’t work (especially since we use washables). The soup was great! I love potages during Fall (it’s a great way to hide veggies that aren’t necessarily well-liked).

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

