Posted in wordless wednesday

Wordless(ish) Wednesday: What Tummy Time Looks Like

I hated tummy time with Charles.  Probably not as much as him (he would always spend the whole time giving me a look of total loathing and screaming at me), but I still hated it.  Amélie is much more easygoing.  Perhaps she just likes being on her tummy, or perhaps the fact that she actually likes tummy time has to do with the fact that she started much earlier than Charles (I started doing tummy time with her as soon as her umbilical stump fell off – so at about 6 days whereas I started Charles off when he was a month old).

I did use different ways to get my son (and still use them with my daughter) to do tummy time though.

Here is what tummy time looks like around our house.

How did tummy time go with your littles?

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

6 thoughts on “Wordless(ish) Wednesday: What Tummy Time Looks Like

    1. I feel your pain. Pretty much the only thing that didn’t result in a total meltdown within 5 seconds (for a long time) was putting him on my legs, But all is well that ends well he eventually learned to roll from tummy to back…at 6 months…and now loves to be on his tummy to color, read, watch his favourite Youtube videos…

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

