Posted in Parenting

Happy Halloween!

iPad camera + squiggly toddler = blurry pics.  But you get the picture 😉

 Image 1Image

Needless to say, he was one VERY happy toddler when he saw himself in the mirror.

The costume was very simple: A Batman T-shirt over a blue long-sleeved shirt, the cape from his pyjamas (I just stuck some adhesive velcro to the shirt for the cape to stay put), a diaper cover over the top of black leggings (tho only thing I bought) and his yellow rainboots.  Oh and the cap!  It was was made by my brother’s girlfriend. ❤

I wasn’t planning on buying a costume for baby girl, but when I saw this at the start of the month, I knew I HAD to buy it.  It has been used as transitional “coat” over her clothes for when we go out in the cool Autumn weather.

P1000948Anyone want to rub her belly? 😉

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

9 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!

  1. Wow how creative for the batman!! And I soo wish I had something that cute for my baby girl… she’s going as a …Baby, I think… unless I can figure something out today.

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

