Posted in Ten Thought Tuesday

Ten Thought Tuesday: December 9th 2014

TTT

  1. Charles has finally finished taking his Biaxin.  We were finally able to give it to him by hiding it in his soy yogurt, coconut milk or applesauce.
  2. He’s been having nightmares for the past week tough, waking up screaming in the middle of the night.  I hope they end soon.
  3. My Christmas shopping is all done.  I only have a few things to finish up and I’ll be all set.
  4. I decided that during Christmas break, I’m going to do potty training with Charles.  I don’t know how ready he is but I most certainly am…especially given that his diapers have been overflowing more and more frequently despite the fact that we’ve doubled up on inserts.
  5. The little guy received a cool remote controlled car from his “third grandma” (the receptionist at the dada’s office) for his birthday.  He is absolutely in love with it.
  6. We ordered a lovey for Amélie for Christmas (don’t tell her 😉 ) as I’m planning on starting to wean her off the swaddle when she hits four months.  Since she is getting more mobile (not rolling over yet, but she can turn on from back to side quickly), it seems like the logical thing to do.
  7. We’ve decided that we were going to be making our own bread.  I made two wonderful multigrain loaves last Saturday and some Montreal-style bagels (yum!).  I’ve also got a sourdough starter going and I can’t wait to make a loaf of sourdough bread!
  8. The kiddos and the dada came to the Christmas concert the band I play in gave last Saturday.  I’m told that they were absolutely adorable the whole time.
  9. Of course, since the concert, I now have, as my sister would put it, a karaoke of Christmas songs playing nonstop in my head.  Grrrrrr…
  10. That’s it for today, my brain can’t muster anymore random thoughts.

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

6 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday: December 9th 2014

  1. Omggggg the Christmas songs… I had the karaoke in my head too! So torturing… but I have to admit the transitions between each song made it sound like an interesting Christmas-songs-medley-for-the-family-album advertisement!

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

