6 thoughts on “Silent Sunday: Independant Toddler -vs- Winter Coat

  1. Have you read Thomas’ Snowsuit by Robert Munsch? If you have not read Thomas’ Snowsuit by Robert Munsch, you must! It’s an adorable, humorous story about a boy and his snowsuit. My kids and I have read it many times and just love it. Check it out if you haven’t read it! This photo reminded me in a way of the story.

    I looked it up on Amazon, and it looks like many of the author’s books are in French too! Here is the Amazon link–the bad reviews are related to this particular book’s size (2 inches by 2 inches). We don’t have the small size and I would be unhappy with a small size too! We have a normal-sized version. So if you haven’t, check out the normal-sized version! Let me know what you think!

    Terri

    1. Robert Munsch!

      Thanks Terri, I had totally forgotten that story. Yes, they do indeed have them in French; I used to read them when I was younger.

      I think I’ll check at my local library to see if they have them (they must, right?).

      How do you insert a picture in a comment?

      1. Ugh. Technology. Sent message before I was finished! I didn’t even know there was a picture. I just linked to Amazon and they must do that In fact, the comment photo didn’t even show up on my phone’s WordPress reader. So I opened it in Safari internet on the phone to see what you were talking about! Lol! I’m sure the library has it, at least ours does. Have a good day!

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

