Posted in Parenting

BLW Awesomness

I did BLW as a method of introduction of solids with Charles and, besides the stress we had with regards to his milk allergy, loved it.  The second time around, with Amélie, I find myself enjoying it even more.  Despite the presence of her four chompers (which allow her to take on some pretty hefty bites of the food she’s eating), I’m not as stressed that she’s going to choke this time around (which, I feel I should add, doesn’t make me any more vigilant when she’s eating).  I know that she’ll just spit out pieces that are too big (even if she has to gag on one piece a few times before actually spitting it out).  I haven’t had to sit on my hands and count to five like I did with Charles.

I am also amazed at how quickly she too to eating solids.  She is now on three solid meals of day (what can I say, she is one hungry baby!), she knows how to put the business end of a spoon in her mouth and she is able to pick up small pieces (like quartered grapes) and put them in her mouth.

But you know what makes BLW even more awesome?  The pictures!

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

6 thoughts on “BLW Awesomness

  1. Belle fille Amélie !!! Ces périodes d’apprentissage des bébés sont valorisantes pour les mamans. Bien heureuse que tout va bien. Merci pour les photos, c’est grandement appréciées en attendant de la “dévorer” en personne.

  2. She looks SO much like Charles!! 😀 Oh my, what a cutie! I’m glad you’ve been having a good time with BLW again.

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

