Posted in Ten Thought Tuesday

Ten Thought Tuesday: May 26th 2015

TTT

  1. Last week was filled with crappy nights (understatement of the year) because Amélie was teething.  Of course, one tooth isn’t enough for her.  Nope, she decided that she was going to cut 5 teeth at once.
  2. Luckily, for the past two days, she has been in a really good mood (2nd understatement of the year).  Here, see for yourself.image
  3. I started a new crochet project today with some yarn my MIL gave me.  It’s going to be a sensory tummy time blanket.  I’m using the bobble stitch for the section I’m currently working on and I absolutely love the way it looks.image
  4. I ordered a GPS running watch to better track my distance, pace and progress.  I can’t wait to try it out tomorrow morning.image
  5. Did you kmow that May was pool safety month?  You can check out last week’s guest post for some tips on pool safety with young children.
  6. Our herb garden has started to grow.  I can’t wait to put some fresh homegrown herbs in our food!image
  7. Aaaaaaand, the roses my partner bought me for Mother’s day are still alive!  Which is a record for me as so far, the only thing that I’ve been able to not kill are cactuses.image
  8. I ordered a new sleep sack for Amélie for the summer.  It’s very light so it’s perfect for our hot stuffy nights.image
  9. What do you think of my new header?  I took advantage of the beautiful weather recently and had fun taking pictures of the kiddos.
  10. My new favourite app is Spotify.  There is soooo much music and genres and the ads have yet to bother me.

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

4 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday: May 26th 2015

  1. J’adore la photo de Charles qui fait le clown et d’Amélie qui le regarde! … He… C’est bien toi qui a écrit ce post? 🙂

  2. That is a cool crochet stitch! I like it a lot! And how exciting to have fresh herbs soon! Yeah! Sorry about all those teeth! At least you said she’s happy! And, I noticed the new header right off. Super cute.

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

