Posted in Blogging

They Ate My Breakfast

When I get back from my morning runs, I am usually famished.  Recently, I’ve been enjoying a big bowl of fruit with some (canned) coconut milk and a spoonful of natural almond butter as my post-run breakfast of choice.  This morning, I fancied some raspberries in my fruit bowl, so I sent my superhero (aka Charles in one of his Batman pyjamas) out in the yard with a small plastic bowl to go and pick somefor me.  He was all too happy to oblige.

Working hard to find some yummy raspberries.
Working hard to find some yummy raspberries.

He stayed there for a good 5 minutes finding (and no doubt sampling) as many of the berries as he could.  When he came back inside, he didn’t come find me in the kitchen.  I finished cutting my peach and poked my head out of the kitchen to find this going on.

They couldn't resist some fresh-picked berries.
They couldn’t resist some fresh-picked berries.

I had two little birdies eating part of my breakfast (could you blame them, though?).  I ate my raspberry-less breakfast as I watched Charles make more trips out to fetch some more fruit for his sister and he to share.  Of course, his sister waited patiently for the next wave of berries to arrive between each trip.

Hum, I wonder if he's coming back soon.
Hum, I wonder if he’s coming back soon.

All in all, I had a pretty good breakfast.

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

9 thoughts on “They Ate My Breakfast

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

