Posted in Parenting

Just Peachy

I was yapping with my partner, father-in-law and brother after lunch today when my son announced that his sister was eating a peach.  I turn around and sure enough she was stealthily eating devouring one of the (very juicy) Ontario peaches that was in the fruit basket that I’d placed on the floor prior to sitting down for lunch.  She ate the whole darned thing (well, minus the pit) in a matter of (dare I say it?) seconds.  She was, of course very proud of herself.  Note to self: next time, place the fruit basket on the counter…

Notice the peach behind her?  That is the one she sampled first.  I gave it to her brother.
Notice the peach behind her? That is the one she sampled first. I gave it to her brother.

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

12 thoughts on “Just Peachy

  1. Des pêches juteuses – miam miam – belle Amélie elle a déjà du “flair” pour trouver les petits plaisirs
    fruitiers…..de la corne d’abondance.

  2. C’est une semaine de découvertes pour Amélie… sortie sur le balcon seule, la pêche dans le panier… Même si elle rampe d’une façon originale… elle est très rapide!!! et très fière d’elle !!!

  3. Hahahah! At least it was fruit! When my daughter was about 2-3 years old, she would chew on the chairs, table leg and the TV whenever I wasn’t looking! LOL

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

