Posted in Parenting

#mykiddosays Nov. 14th 2016

Remember that show: Kids Say the Darndest Things?  Well it turns out that they really do.  Sometimes, the littles in the house crack me up.  Let me share one of our more recent convos. with you.

Me:  So Charles, are you going to be a policeman when you grow up?

Charles: Nope.

Me: Ok then, what *are* you going to be?

Charles [matter-of-factly]: A superhero.

I feel safer already.

What has your kiddo said recently that has made you laugh?  Feel free to share in the comments or via Twitter with the hashtag #mykiddosays.

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

4 thoughts on “#mykiddosays Nov. 14th 2016

  1. My Kolby’s birthday is 11/23, so that’s just 1 day off from Thanksgiving this year. We put away Halloween decorations (and my son’s birthday decorations – his b-day was 10/28) and then I brought out my large wooden statue of a turkey and put it on the entry table.
    When Kolby (who is VERY obsessed with her upcoming birthday this year) saw it, she announced “That’s my birthday chicken!!!”

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

