Posted in Parenting, Ten Thought Tuesday

Ten Thought Tuesday: January 31st

TTT

  1. Today is a run day.  I can’t wait to get out on the track once the kids are in bed!
  2. Elliot is currently nursing a cold and teething (yay…).  His upper right central incisor is working on poking through right now.  He’s been in a pretty good mood despite all this and we’ve been getting by on saline drops, the snot sucker and some Advil at bedtime to get through it all.fullsizerender-6
  3. I’m working on a new series called “My Favourite Things” in which I will write about some of the things that make the different aspects of my life easier/more pleasant.  Look for the first post coming up next Monday!
  4. Tonight, I’m planning on making a casserole with yesterday evening’s leftover rice and italian sausages.  I’ll probably heat up some delicious leek soup that’s sitting in the freezer to go with it.  What are you eating for supper tonight?
  5. After a weird couple of Winter months, we’ve come back to normal Québec winter temperatures.  I have to say, though I could do without the freezing rain, I wouldn’t mind getting back to the milder temperatures.
  6. After reading Valerie’s post about and Etsy shop that makes pocket cloth pads, I decided to look into getting some cloth panty liners for myself.  I found a Canadian shop on Etsy that makes cloth pads that make the geek in me happy (think Star Trek, Dr. Who, Legend of Zelda).
  7. This Saturday, my dad’s going to be accompanying Charles to gymnastics while I go out with my mom and sister (Elliot will be tagging along).  Charles is going to go absolutely nuts when he sees that he’ll be going along in his grandpa’s pickup truck!
  8. I think I’ve finally found a solution to my itchy scaly psoriasis laden scalp: castile soap!  I used it first a few days ago as a last ditch attempt at trying to have a non-annoying head and again today.  So far, so good.
  9. The morning routine went surprisingly smoothly today.  No tears, no exasperated mama.  Heck, I even had time to take a shower!
  10. Since doing our movie night last Saturday, Charles has been asking me every day if we can watch a movie together.  Tonight, I’m putting stickers on the calendar with him so he can know when to expect them.

Care to share your thoughts this Tuesday?

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

3 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday: January 31st

    1. Yeah, I bought it a few years ago to make a solution for homemade baby wipes. I’d never used it beyond that though (even though the product boasts something like 18 uses). It’s quite pricey, but you could always buy a sample size to try it out and see if you like it!

      1. Good idea! I’ve stumbled onto some natural soaps that are relatively inexpensive recently so I’ll persist with those for a little while (until I get a reaction at least) and then I think I’ll move onto a sample of the Castille!

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

