Posted in Ten Thought Tuesday

Ten Thought Tuesday: February 7th 2017

TTT

  1. Today is a run day.  Yay!  I can’t wait to get out on the track this evening!
  2. My house is a mess…in every way possible.  Once I’m done this post, I really have to stop procrastinating.
  3. Tonight we’re either eating chicken fajitas or quesadillas, I’m not sure yet.
  4. After being away from the office for two weeks, leaving before the kids awaken and arriving once they’re in bed, my husband is finally back!  He’s really happy about it and the kids will be too.
  5. After learning to roll from back to front a couple of days ago, I think Elliot’s working on crawling.  It’s not easy though as we have wooden floors and he keeps slipping.
  6. I’ve been having so much trouble with Charles at bedtime.  He goes to bed fine, but has been keeping himself awake (sometimes until 9pm) for the past few weeks.  I’m fresh out of strategies!
  7. This coming weekend, my husband and I are going to a concert at Place-des-Arts.  The orchestra is going to be playing music from the Final Fantasy franchise. #geeksunite
  8. Are you a coffee or a tea person?  I just bought the most amazing cinnamon chai rooibos.  It’s a fragrant, a bit spicy and a tad sweet.  The best part?  Because it’s a rooibos, it’s caffeine free!
  9. My husband and I played Jenga with Charles a couple of weeks ago.  Funniest.  Thing.  Ever!  The first time the tower fell, it was because of Charles.  I swear he teleported himself to my lap and koala-hugged my neck because he was so surprised.
  10. Amélie has taken to starting a new roll of toilet paper every time she wipes herself.  We have a nice collection of rolls with different amounts of toilet paper on them in the cabinet beside the toilet.

What’s on your mind today?

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

8 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday: February 7th 2017

      1. Awesome! I LOVE Montreal – I went to McGill and have suuuuch fond memories of that city. And Pandora is like Spotify apparently. You make playlists that it intelligently manages and it plays two ads every 15 minutes or so.

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

