Posted in crochet

Wednesday WIP: February 15th 2017

wednesday-wip

Hello!

Now that I seem to be back in a crochet mood, I thought I’d share some of my works in progress (WIPs) with you all.

So the last time I posted a picture of a WIP, it was of a half-done C2C blanket.  I was making it for a friend who’s expecting her second child any day now!!!  So exciting!  I did manage to finish the blanket and gave it to her the last time she came over.  I was super happy with the whole experience and with the end result.  What do you think?

After completing my husband’s new beanie yesterday, I’ve begun working on a scarf for my daughter.  I wanted to make it using the crocodile stitch so I had to find a Youtube tutorial to learn how.  It was a bit tricky at first, but now I’ve got the hang of it.

I’m making it with Red Heart Gumdrop in grape and using a J sized hook to get a nice soft and flexible scarf.  I’m 3/4 of the way through my first skein of two and I’ve only got about 30cm done.  I’ll probably have to go out and buy another skein or two.  The crocodile stitch takes a LOT of yarn to make (10 DC stitches per scale), but it’s worth it.  I really love how frilly and fancy it looks.  I’m still undecided as to whether I should make it an infinity scarf or just a regular one, but I still have time to figure that part out.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed to be able to finish it by next Wednesday so that I can share a picture of the finished product with you guys!

What project(s) are you currently working on?  Feel free to link up to one of your own WIP posts!

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

11 thoughts on “Wednesday WIP: February 15th 2017

    1. Thanks! I was really pleased as I drew the owl (via the pixelart website) on my own. I absolutely suck at drawing, but creating a pixelated image was easier for some reason. You should definitely give it a try. Just don’t use so many colours; at one point I had 15 balls of yarn hanging from my blanket at once!

    1. Oh gosh, I stopped trying to get photos in albums long ago. The best I can do for now, is keep them in iPhoto and make backups every so often. Though I really should have a few printed out to freshen up our frames; I think I only have one photo of Elliot in the house.

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

