Posted in Ten Thought Tuesday

Ten Thought Tuesday: February 21st 2017

TTT

  1. Yesterday, Elliot hit the 8 month mark.  What!?!  This is my third child and I still can’t get over how quickly they grow.  I don’t think I’m ever going to get used to it!
  2. The little guy is working SO hard on crawling.  He just really wants to be able to explore and follow his big brother and sister.  But because of his determination, he face-plants very often.  His head has quite a few bruises and prunes and over the weekend, he got a bloody nose after a particularly hard face-plant.  Oh well, he keeps at it despite it all. fullsizerender-23
  3. Last weekend’s tame weather has me optimistic that I’ll be able to go run outside soon(ish).  In the meantime, the indoor track has reopened so that’s where I’ll go this evening!
  4. My house is a mess.  I really need to get it under control.  I don’t suppose anyone could send me some motivation?
  5. Yesterday, I received some cloth panty liners I ordered from a Canadian Etsy shop called Harp Diapers.  They look and feel seriously amazing, I can’t wait to try them.  Be on the lookout for a review post in a couple of weeks.

    fullsizerender-53
    Zelda, Star Trek and Dr. Who cloth pads.  It doesn’t get any better than this!
  6. This coming Saturday will be our monthly movie night.  I saw that Finding Dory was on Netflix so I’ll try to convince the kiddos that we should watch that.
  7. It’s so great to see the kids growing up with so much love between one another.  This morning, I walked in on them playing choo-choo.img_2904
  8. Tonight, we’re eating chicken breasts.  I’m not sure how I’m going to prep them or what I’m going to serve them with yet though.
  9. This morning, my daughter decided to wear he favourite purple shirt and her Thomas the Train pyjama pants to go to daycare.  Because, why not… LOL.
  10. We’ve started having fun with bath time again.  On Valentine’s day, I decided to put some pink food colouring in the bath water and the kids were totally nuts about it.  Now, I let each of them choose the bath water colour and they love it.

What’s on your mind this Tuesday?

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

3 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday: February 21st 2017

  1. Happy 8 months to him!! ^_^ Elizabeth will join him on Sunday – I can’t believe it!
    Aww, poor guy. Joshua had a lot of bumps and bruises when he was starting to be mobile.
    They are so cute together!! You have a sweet little train there. 😉
    I don’t mind cleaning house but I hate that I have to choose between it and other stuff (like reading) * sigh* 😛
    Ooh, enjoy your cloth liners! They look great.

    1. Yes, they grow up so fast. Had he been born on his due date, he would have celebrated his 8 months with Elizabeth.

      I think my problem with cleaning the house is that I always have to start over haha. It’s not like a crochet project or a book that I can start and finish. It’s downright discouraging sometimes. But hey, it has to be done right? 😉

      1. The 26th was his due date, too?! I didn’t know that! Haha I went into labor early that morning, which was so weird because it’s something like 5% or less actually get born on their due date, so I wasn’t expecting it. 😉
        Yes, housework is constant….:P

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

