Posted in crochet

Wednesday WIP: February 22th 2017

wednesday-wip

Hello!

I managed to finish the scarf I was working on for my daughter last week.  Yay!  I only ended up using the two skeins that I’d bought as I found it was long enough for her.  The scarf is absolutely fantastic.  It’s soft, it’s squishy, it’s warm and it is SUPER cute.  Here, see for yourself!

Here’s a closeup view of the “scales” and another of the WS (wrong side) of the scarf.  (Don’t mind the funky colour change, it’s the same scarf, just with a pretty apparent lighting change).

I even managed to snap a few shots of it on the little miss.  She wasn’t overly thrilled to pose for me, but I bribed talked her into allowing me to snap a few shots of her with the scarf.

My next goal is to finish this beauty.

fullsizerender-51

It’s a poncho that I started making for my sister-in-law for Christmas…and had to stop when I ran out of yarn.  So far, I’ve used up three whole skeins of Vanna’s Choice.  One in Purple Mist, one in Eggplant and one in Purple.  I recently bought three new skeins (one of each colour) and am hopeful that it will be enough to finish this project and maybe add some tassels (now wouldn’t that be lovely!).  She may not be needing it this year as Winter is almost over (*knock on wood*), but I’m sure she’ll be happy anyways.

What project(s) are you currently working on?  Feel free to link up to one of your own WIP posts!

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

12 thoughts on “Wednesday WIP: February 22th 2017

    1. Thanks! I had lots of fun making it once I figured out the pattern. As far as I can tell, there are two major methods for doing the crocodile stitch. The first I tried just didn’t work for my brain.

      Oooh, knitting is next on my list of things I want to learn how to do.

  1. She looks so cute and so annoyed! lol I tried crocheting but everything turned into a shoeshine box or an ashtray. I was told I pulled the yarn too tight. I got a bigger hook and made bigger shoeshine boxes and ashtrays. You are my idol!

    1. Haha! It took ma a while before getting the hang of it. I used to pull waaaaaay to tight too. Plus, I’m a southpaw and a right-handed person taught me so I ended up not understanding how to do the most basic stitch right. I was 3/4 of the way through my second ball of yarn for a scarf when I finally found a Youtube video that helped me understand. I undid the whole darned thing.

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

