Posted in Parenting

Apparently, Beggars CAN be Choosers

An excerpt from this morning’s routine:

Charles: Mom, can you pick my clothes for me today?

Me: Sure thing!

I walk into his room and pull open his pants drawer.

Charles: Mom, can you pick my red pants please?

Me [chuckling]: OK sweetie, here you go.

I then make my way to his shirt drawer.

Charles: Can you pick a t-shirt?  I want to wear a hoodie today.

I look through his shirts and find his Pokémon t-shirt.

Charles: No, mom, not that one.  I want my blue t-shirt.

Me: I thought you wanted me to pick your clothing for today.

Charles: I do, but I want my blue t-shirt.

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

7 thoughts on “Apparently, Beggars CAN be Choosers

  1. I really miss my kids being little sometimes!! But then I think about how nice it is to not have to pack backpacks, sign permission slips, wipe booger noses – but then I think I want Grandbabies right now!!!

    1. I’m certain that I’m going to miss this bum-wiping, sleepless nights, tantrum-filled phase too down the road. Especially because there are so many sweet moments intertwined in the craziness of it all. Here’s to your future grandbabies ;).

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

