Posted in Blogging, Parenting

#MyFirstPostRevisited

I was recently tagged by the lovely Amanda over at Adventures with Amanda.  I seriously love this blogger!  She’s so positive and energetic and so fun to interact with.  Plus, she’s getting married in less than a month!!!

It’s funny, despite writing my first post over four years ago (holy crap, I’ve been at this for a while!) I still remember most details about it.  I remember the date, I remember where I was sitting, what I was doing, what time it was.  I’m fairly certain that I could write it out here pretty accurately without even looking at it.

Here it is:

Hi, my name is Sophie.  I am 28 today and the proud mother of an adorable two week old little boy.

Hehe…reading through those first two sentences, I almost feel as though they belong in a support group.  What would this group be, you ask?  I’d call it the Association for Sleep-Deprived-Perpetually-Worried-First-Time-Mothers (ASDPWFTM).  Hum, perhaps a bit long, I’ll have to work on it…

But this brings me to my second point: the reason I decided to start this blog.  It’s simple really, my adorable two week old is going through his second growth spurt and I need to find something to do whilst he is seemingly perpetually latched onto me to eat.

In short, the point of this blog isn’t to inform you (though you will surely learn plenty as you read about my experiences), but rather to keep myself from going crazy!

Happy reading!049

So, there you have it!

Care to share your first post?  Feel free to link up!

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

6 thoughts on “#MyFirstPostRevisited

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

