Posted in Blogging

Questions and Answers

Cheila over at Pink for Days posted questions for her readers on her blog.  She encouraged us to reply in her comments section, but I decided to be a rebel and post my answers here.  I’ve written about most of these things on my blog anyways over the years (gosh, that makes me sound old).

  1. What is your first name?  Sophie
  2. Do you have a middle name? Nope
  3. Can you tell me your age and birthday? I’m 32.  My birthday is in the first week of December (bonus points for anyone who figures out when exactly – it’s in my blog…somewhere).
  4. Where in the world are you? I’m in Eastern Canada
  5. What is your maternal language? What language do you speak at home? Do you speak any other languages? My maternal language is French.  I also speak English (duh).
  6. Are you married? If so, how many years? Did you have a big wedding? I am!  It’ll be a year on May 21st.  We had a very small wedding.  As far as I remember, there were 21 of us including, myself, my husband and our two kids (because I was pregnant with Elliot at the time).
  7. Are you single? Do you have a boyfriend? if so, how many years have you been together?  Though my husband and I have been married less than a year, we’ve been together almost 10.
  8. Are you a mom or dad? How many babes do you have? Can you tell me their first names or nicknames and ages?  I’m a mom to three beautiful littles.  Charles (4), Amélie (2.5) and Elliot (9 months).
  9. What do you do for a living?  You mean when I’m not on maternity leave?  Ha!  I’m a special ed teacher in high school.
  10. What did you study in University? Did you attend?  I studied…wait for it…Education!
  11. What’s your favorite book?  Do I really have to pick one?  Hum: Le Petit Prince, The Harry Potter series and the His Dark Materials series are among my favourites.
  12. What’s your favorite movie? I really enjoy Les Choristes.
  13. What is your favorite band or artist? I love Mauvais Sort.  I also enjoy The Civil Wars.
    If we’re talking instrumental, I’d go with James Galaway or Jean-Pierre Rampal (two amazing flutists).
  14. What is your favorite food? Oh sushi!  Definitely sushi.
  15. Do you have any hobbies?  Too many.  Gaming, crochet, running, reading, blogging, baking…
  16. What sports/activities do you practice?  I run and do some at-home crossfit-like workouts.
  17. Do you have any pets? Can you tell me their names?  Sadly no.  We had leopard geckos before having kids.  I’ve talked my husband into letting me have a dog once all our kids are in school.
  18. What time is it for you right now?  Right now, it’s 5:17pm.  But this post is scheduled for 8am tomorrow (March 27th).
  19. Why do you blog? I blog to connect with others, to comment, exchange ideas, empty my too-full mind, share the craziness that comes with having three young kiddos.  I also love writing.
  20. What do you love about blogging? Is there something you don’t like?  I love commenting and replying to comments others take the time to write.  I’m not sure if there’s anything I don’t like about blogging.

So, there you have it.  Now you all know a little more about me!

Do you have a question for me?  Leave it in the comments section and I’ll gladly answer.  If anyone else would like to post their answers to these 20 questions (or a selection of them), feel free to link your post.

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

8 thoughts on “Questions and Answers

  1. What a neat post! I have met more interesting and creative people through blogging than I have in real life in the past year. Hmmm maybe I need to get out more. LOL 😀

  2. Neat! I didn’t know your first language was French; I just assumed it was English. 🙂 What games are you currently playing? I don’t game, but my husband does a lot. He plays World of Warships, Starbound, and I think Rome 2 right now. I actually really enjoy watching him play WoW just to see the torpedoes hit!! I would game if I were more coordinated. 😮

    1. Yup, I actually hesitated when I fist started this blog, wondering if I should write it in English or in French. I picked the former because it would allow me to actually use my written English and I figured that I’d reach more people. Unfortunately, I haven’t gamed much lately, but recently, I played and rather enjoyed Civilization 5 -Brave New World and (replayed) Fable: The Lost Chapters. I’ve been seriously considering getting back in to WoW, though, but the game is so addictive and can be so time consuming that I’m afraid if I start everything else (crochet, blogging, reading) will be put on the back burner). Urgh, there just aren’t enough hours in one day…

      1. Wow! I think that’s so awesome that you could conceivably blog in TWO languages. I’m glad you chose English!!
        I SO agree about finding time to do all of our hobbies. I can barely keep up with blogging, and as it is I’m severely behind in my blog reading. It’s tough! My husband sets a rule that he plays WoW right after we lay the girls to sleep; he plays for maybe 30min, then comes downstairs to do other things. Sometimes setting a timer (even if it’s in your head) helps … though I’m personally bad at sticking to that! It was my New Years resolution (broken so far…).

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

