Posted in Ten Thought Tuesday

Ten Thought Tuesday: March 28th

TTT

  1. Do you take a look at the posts people read via your stats sometimes?  Last Sunday I noticed that someone had read my post from 2 years ago on Biaxin.  Some poor soul out there is desperately trying to find a way to get their toddler to down the darned medication.  If you’re reading this, best of luck!
  2. After practicing getting into baby bear mode for the past week, Elliot managed to pull up on his own yesterday.  He was so proud!
  3. I realized yesterday that my contact me page sends people to an email that I don’t use anymore.  I found four email that had been sent over the past year to me via the contact form.  I’m bummed because I missed out on four guest post requests that would have been really interesting.  Now, I only have to figure out how to change the address.  Does anyone have an idea how?  At worst, I’ll just contact someone at live chat.  I hear they’re life-savers.
  4. Yesterday, I finished going through all of my clothing.  I’m planning on writing a separate post on the process, but I will say this: I never thought of myself as having a lot of clothing, but oh boy, the process put things into perspective!
  5. Saturday was our weekly movie night.  We watched Moana together (am I the only one who loves this movie and who can’t seem to get the music out of her head?).  I’d seen it once before when I went to the movies with Charles and still enjoyed it thoroughly, as did everyone else!

    IMG_3119
    Everyone is enjoying the movie.
  6. It never ceases to amaze me how quickly the human body adapts.  After suffering from really sore calves for three days after doing my first transition run I haven’t had any soreness since – this despite doubling my run time to 2 min run/ 1 min walk.  I also had significantly less trouble with my breathing.
  7. The weather seems to be on a warming trend (finally!).  For the next week, the highs are forcasted to be on the plus side even dipping into the double digits near the start of next week.  P.s.: I’m doing a happy dance right now.
  8. Tonight we’re eating some chili.  Yummy!  I’m planning on trying to cook the beans in my slow-cooker, because each time I make red kidney beans, they always seem to turn out crunchy.
  9. I saw that Star Trek Beyond has come out on Netflix.  I’m eager to find some time to watch it.
  10. I received the steam mop I ordered last week.  I felt like a kid who’d just received a much coveted gift and I couldn’t wait to try it.  I am super happy with it.  I love how easy it it to clean my floors now!

What’s on your mind this Tuesday?  Feel free to comment of link up to a random thought post of your own!

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

17 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday: March 28th

  1. I know how to change your email! But I’m not sure I want to rob you of the experience of being helped by a Happiness Engineer. 😀 In your admin dashboard choose Users then Personal Settings. Also – I’m imagining you doing your Happy Warm Weather Dance with your Steam Mop. I’m also shivering because I can’t imagine living anywhere that double digits could ever be considered warm! And now I’m imagining that you live in one of the towns that’s featured on Ice Road Truckers! 😀

      1. Oh! hahaah okay but I’m still going to picture you living in a frozen tundra travelling across the ice roads to get to the grocery store! 😀

  2. Elliot is getting so big! Watch out, Mom. Next comes chasing him all over the house to keep him out of trouble! lol
    You being so happy about the steam mop reminds me of me when I get a new tool for the house!

    1. I’m already struggling to keep up with him. He’s particularly efficient with his zombie crawl. If he’s not chasing after my after-meal sweep pile, he’s getting into the pantry (raw potato anyone?), or toppling over the garbage can, or removing all of the pots and pans from the cupboard… Sometimes, it’s annoying, most times, it’s so darned cute.

      1. My youngest was nicknamed “Conan” by our friends because he was so strong. Even before he could crawl he could roll over and pick up the huge 4 piece bird cage and wave it around!

      2. He was terrifying. LOL I thought he’d grow up to be one of those muscle-bound bullies. He’s actually really sweet – to the people who don’t give him trouble.

  3. I’m looking forward to watching that movie! 🙂
    Haha, I always feel excited when I get a new appliance our other household product. Enjoy your mop! 😃

  4. Considering that my toddler was diagnosed with the flu today and refuses to take her medication (once again), then this is the perfect time for me to discover your blog 😀

      1. Maybe…I still have memories of my little sister being held down by my mom and my dad as one of them forced antibiotics down her throat. I’m not quite sure when she started taking meds willingly. Perhaps yours will be less stubborn?

      1. Well, I know what I’ll be doing this weekend. 🙂
        I’m a new Trekkie, I’ll admit. Only watched them a few years ago, but I think they’re so fun. II is the best, I think. Putting them into the 1980s to get a whale… solid gold!

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

