Posted in fitness, Parenting

Sunday Runday: Week 10

sunday-runday

Hello again!

If you’re new to this series of posts, I recommend you start here to get a sense of what I’ve been up to.

How last week went

  • Runs:  I’m continuing to progress well on runs.  I’m very happy that I’m following a (very) progressive transition from heal strike to forefoot strike.  I can understand how some might get injured by not allowing themselves enough time to adjust.
  • Crossfit: Considering I only slept 2h  during the night between Thursday and Friday, I decided it would be better to stay away from crossfit.  I had enough trouble functioning as it was.

Week 10 plan

Sunday: Run

  • Forefoot drills (5 minutes)
  • 20 minute run (3 min. run /1 min. walk) x 5
  • 5 minute cool down walk + stretches

Monday: Rest day

Tuesday: Run

  • See Sunday run

Wednesday: Rest day

Thursday: Run

  • See Sunday run

Friday: Crossfit!

  • Strength: Cleans 10-10-10-10-10 (5 for each arm with a 15lb kettlebell)
  • WOD: 8 rounds
    • 10 mountain climbers
    • 10 jumping jacks
    • 5 knee push ups

Saturday: Rest day

What are you doing to keep in shape this week?

Happy Sunday!

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

9 thoughts on “Sunday Runday: Week 10

  1. Love your plans!! I will keep doing my yoga and 15 minute cardio workout from Popsugar Fitness, hopefully I will also go swimming twice and If I’m brave enough go on another 4 km walk, like I did on Friday!!

  2. I do (or try to do) pretty much the same thing every week. Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, I do 3 miles @ 3 miles and hour with the incline as high as I can(at 8 now, then decrease it. Then on the last .75 miles I do negative incline of -3, -2, then zero for .25 each) on the other days I do pilates. I do nothing on Sunday. I also started a 100 pushup challenge last week. In 6 weeks I should be able to do 100 push ups, we will see 🙂

      1. Thank you. I had started it February last year. Then I had a little cancer issue, that put it on hold. Now that I have gotten settled back into my normal workouts, figured I’d give the push ups another try.

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

