Posted in crochet

Wednesday WIP: April 4th 2017

wednesday-wip

Hi guys!

I’m so happy to be doing a new WIP Wednesday!  Woot woot!

I finally finished my sister-in-law’s poncho over the weekend.  I don’t know exactly why it took me so long to finish, I mean, the pattern works up very quickly.  I guess I just got caught up in a whole lot of other things (I have waaaay to many projects in my head!).

Wanna take a look?  Of course you do!

I’m really pleased with the way it turned out!  I ended up needing six skeins of yarn (I used Vanna’s choice), two for each colour.  Honestly, I had a bit of a hard time actually giving it away once I tried it on – so comfy!

Now, I’m working on two new projects.  You already know that I’m working on a pig beanie for Charles.  He’s even picked out colours for the insides of the ears (Yoda green) and snout (sunglass-worthy orange).

IMG_3175

Though these are, quite obviously, not the colours I would have chosen, but I absolutely love the fact that his mind isn’t blocked by conventions.

My other project, despite the fact that the weather is finally warming up, is a scarf.  I bought a Caron Cake and had been wondering what to do with it.  Then, I saw this woven tartan pattern on Tami’s blog (Tanglewood Knots) and it gave me an idea.  I decided to do my filet mesh with the cake and am planning on doing my chains in grey.  What do you think?

IMG_3176

What project(s) are you currently working on?  Feel free to link up to one of your own WIP posts!

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

8 thoughts on “Wednesday WIP: April 4th 2017

  1. I can’t wait to see the Yoda Pig!! What a good idea for using the woven technique!! That’s going to be gorgeous and very unique! Now that the boring afghan is finished I can start a new project – I was going to do a woven project too! I’m thinking a gingham picnic blanket! 😀

    1. Haha, the Yoda pig is going to be awesome…I think. What’s important is that he’s going to like it. Yay for finishing your boring afghan! Oooh a picnic blanket. Can’t wait to see your next project!

  2. That poncho is gorgeous! So well done.
    I don’t have a project right now and I’m restless! I finished a painting two months ago and we redecorated our bedroom and guest room last week. Creative projects really keep your mind happy, right? I think I need a writing project….

    1. Thanks! It was a fun project. I’d made some toddler sized ones, so I underestimated the amount of yarn I’d need to make an adult sized one. I totally understand, I get so antsy if I don’t have a project going. I can’t wait for this summer; we’re going to be putting a fresh coat of pain in our room and living room. Oh yeah, definitely find a writing project!

  3. Je t’aime et je t’adorrrrrrre Sophie – belle création – lorsqu’on commence à crocheter et réussit,on aime pour toujours le crochet – moi je trouve çà génial – mais j’ai perdu la ténacité et la patience……je me reprendrai un de ces jours !!!! bises gm

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

