Posted in Ten Thought Tuesday

Ten Thought Tuesday: April 18th 2017

TTT

  1. Yesterday was a rough night.  Amélie and Elliot spent the night engaged in what sounded like a coughing competition.  As for Charles, he decided to forgo the Pull-Ups.  So I ended up changing him in the middle of the night.
  2. I’m so over sore throats, coughing, fever and runny noses.
  3. Thanks to the fun little app Plant Nanny, I’ve managed to increase my water intake over the past few days.  Big shout out to Maggie for talking about it on her blog recently.
  4. My husband and I are getting better at squash and had quite a few really nice exchanges yesterday evening.  I’m kind of bummed though as I burned a hole through my favourite pair of leggings by sliding to hit a ball.
  5. I decided to dive into a role-playing server on WoW yesterday.  I’ve been meaning to try for a long time, but have always been afraid to.
  6. To celebrate Easter and my father-in-law’s birthday on Sunday,  my MIL reserved the chef that came to my house for my wedding.  We ate some freakishly delicious short ribs.
  7. Yesterday, I ordered some yarn online “by accident”.  Ha!  It’s 100% cotton yarn so that I can crochet some little octos for the maternity ward of a local hospital.
  8.   Today’s going to be a beautiful, albeit cold, day.  It’s a welcome change from all the rain we’ve been getting.  Now, if it could get consistently warmer, I’d be very happy!  The kids don’t mind though, so it’s all good.
  9. Charles went to the hairdresser with his dad over the weekend for a much needed haircut.  He looks so handsome now.
  10. My husband and I played bowling on the Wii with Charles a couple of days ago.  Despite our best efforts, he beat us.  Beginners luck, I suppose.

What’s on your mind thi

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

8 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday: April 18th 2017

  1. Haha, I love Wii sports! Maggie just got Wii Party for her birthday and we’ve been really enjoying it!!
    Ugh, hoping you ask get better soon and the warm weather arrives. 💕

    1. The Wii is so fun! And I love that most games (if not all, I’m actually not sure) are family-friendly. Wii party sounds like lots of fun. We had Mario Party 8 a couple of years back and would have a blast when people came over.

  2. Oh that Chef visit sounds amazing!! Which RP Server did you roll up on? I have some horde on Wyrmrest Accord and it really does seem like any other server. I suppose if I went looking for some RP I could find some. Since I play solo most of the time I use /say to RP out loud to myself, usually talking to my pets. I have a gnome warlock that has very active conversations with her voidwalker minion. 😀 Hope all the little sniffles clear up soon!!

  3. Woohoo! Glad you’re enjoying using Plant Nanny. It has helped me tremendously, as well! 💚 And I absolutely love bowling on the Wii! I’m way better at that than the real game, haha.

    1. Yeah, it’s a really cool app. It kind of reminds me of the Nano I owned when I was a preteen. Good times lol. Sadly, I too am much better at Wii bowling than IRL bowling (though not that much, it would seem, as a 4 year old managed to beat me).

  4. Ugh, I was hoping the sicknesses had left your house… 😦 Good luck on recovery so you can run again soon!
    My thought for today? I’m glad I’m over my stomach bug, but I wish my baby would stop teething or whatever so she’d nap! I need a normal day here so everyone’s schedule is back to normal. I feel so discombobulated and irritated. I need a vacation…..

    1. I’m hoping that if the weather warms up, we’ll be able to leave this stuffy nosed month behind us. If anything, it’ll boost morale. I hate screwy naps, it throws the whole day off. Here’s to hoping that whatever is bugging your littlest one sorts itself out!

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

