Posted in Ten Thought Tuesday

Ten Thought Tuesday: April 25th 2017

TTT

  1. The kids all seem to be over their colds (yay!) and Elliot two lower lateral incisors cut over the week (because why not cut teeth while nursing a virus?) so we’re all back to our usual cheery selves.
  2. The last week has been quite intense.  Last Thursday, I saw my physical therapist for the first time.  On Saturday, I had to go to the dentist with the kids to get one of Amélie’s teeth checked (her upper left central incisor is darkening because of a fall that happened a couple of weeks ago).  Yesterday, I saw my osteopath and had my second appointment with my physical therapist and tomorrow I have an appointment for Elliot with my osteopath.  Phew!  Jam packed!
  3. I’m super excited!  Because of my visits to the PT and the exercises that I’m diligently doing every day, I can finally start running again (albeit very progressively).  I’m planning on going out tomorrow for my first run.  Woot woot!
  4. I’ve started to play the flute again and it feels great…
  5. …Unfortunately, this means that I have to reevaluate how I’m going to adequately juggle my responsibilities and hobbies (yes, that includes blogging) from now on.
  6. Despite getting the house treated against an invasion of carpenter ants last year, they’re back again this year *sigh*.  So we have to get in touch with an exterminator again…
  7. Right now, it smells absolutely delicious in the house.  I’m roasting some garlic for tonight’s supper: a pasta bake with a sun-dried tomato and roasted garlic alfredo sauce and chicken & bacon.  It’s going to be decadent!
  8. This week, I finally received the new Bluetooth headphones I ordered via Kickstarter a few months ago.  I’m so excited to try them out so it’s a very good thing that I can start running again!  Look out for a post on them in the coming weeks.
  9. Last weekend, I was rudely awoken by a sharp pain indicative of an ear infection in my left ear.  The pain has since subsided (I don’t need pain medication to deal with the pain anymore), but my ear still feels blocked.  It’s totally weird because it’s not like I’ve had a stuffy nose or anything.  I’m crossing my fingers for it to resolve itself: I’m really hoping it’s not a bacterial infection that would require the use of antibiotics.
  10. My one and only cardigan decided to kick the bucket yesterday after very many years of good service.  I’ve found myself needing to replace it.  In keeping with my desire to only purchase eco-responsable clothing from now on, I bought one from Ten Tree Apparel.  I’m probably going to post about them as well  in the very near future.  But if you want to learn more about them, I encourage you to check them out.

What’s on your mind this Tuesday?

Author:

Thirty-something year old discovering the joys and bumps of motherhood.

10 thoughts on “Ten Thought Tuesday: April 25th 2017

  1. You must be excited to be getting back to running! Glad everyone is feeling better – except your ear thing! Hopefully you won’t need to take the ice roads to get some medicine for that!! Dinner sounds delicious!!! 😀

    1. Oh yes, sooooo excited! In fact, I’m getting back into it tonight as soon as my husband gets a foot in the house lol. The ear is weird. After saying it was better, it got worse, I ended up with a fever and had to pop some Motrin to finish the day. Went to bed at 8. But I’m doing great today! Dinner ended up being cereal lol! But the kids had a blast.

  2. Talk about a busy time!! I’m glad you’re back on the road to health, though. Hope that ear is nothing serious…!
    I have so few thoughts this Tuesday… It’s a rainy week and my creativity is so low! Can’t wait to go play in a park….

    1. Thanks, I’m so happy everything is looking up health-wise too! Bleh, did you guys get a lot of rain? We had so much this year! We even ended up with some flooding in the city (not in my neighbourhood, thank goodness, but still)!

Let me know what you think! Please?!?

